The digital album IN THAT BRIGHT LAND: Choral Music of Howard Helvey was produced by Beckenhorst Press and released in November of 2021, and contains studio recordings of twenty-six of Howard’s works.  Featured performers include the Beckenhorst Singers conducted by Craig Courtney, organist Martin Ellis, pianists Dan Forrest, Howard Helvey, & Brad Caldwell, and many other musicians.  Over the years, the Calvary Choir sang the premiere of several of the anthems.  The album is available on iTunes/Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music, YouTube Music (free, with ads) and all other major digital platforms.

Cover art:

BRYCE CANYON 2 (oil on canvas, 24×30″, 2009)
by William Helvey (1942-2019)

01 Come, Ye Faithful, Raise the Anthem
02 Hymn of Assurance
03 Steal Away (arr.)
04 Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho (arr.) [TTBB version]
05 For the Bread Which You Have Broken (arr.)
06 This Little Light of Mine (arr.)
07 My God, Accept My Heart This Day
08 Glory, Glory, Hallelujah! (arr.) [TTBB version]
09 A Hymn to God the Father
10 Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee
11 Oh, Peter, Go Ring them Bells (arr.)
12 Jesus Paid It All (arr.) [SSAA version]
13 I’m Gonna Sing When the Spirit Says Sing (arr.)
14 Let the Lower Lights Be Burning (arr.)
15 Wayfaring Stranger (arr.)
16 Let All the Multitudes of Light
17 Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Peace
18 I Want to Be Ready (arr.)
19 Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day (arr.) [TTBB version]
20 Jesus, My All, to Heaven Is Gone (arr.)
21 Give Us the Wings of Faith to Rise
22 Ride On, King Jesus (arr.)
23 O Love of God, How Strong and True (arr.)
24 Medley of the Cross (arr.)
25 The Eternal Gates (arr.)
26 Just As I Am (arr.)